Police Vehicle Cooperative Purchasing


Officers in front of carmarlborough policetwo police officers

Police vehicles and personal gear have to be right - lives depend on it. But there's no reason these vehicles have to be complicated to procure. With the MAPC/GBPC purchasing program, they're not.

How it works

Under this easy "shop and buy" program, any community with membership to the Greater Boston Police Council (GBPC) can choose whatever police cruisers, trucks, hybrid vehicles, and personal protective gear they need - at deep discounts. MAPC handles the entire bidding process, manages the contracts, and handles any problems with a purchase.

Learn more about our GBPC Collective Purchasing Program here.

GBPC GoTo Logo

 Click here to see a map of GBPC Vendors

GBPC Contracts 

Dodge Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

For sales, contact Deb Emery at demery@central.us or 508.828.2134.

Chevrolet Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

For sales, contact Kevin Nugent at libertychev@nedda.com or 877.345.8089.

Ford Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

Dodge Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

Vehicle Outfitting (expires 6/30/18)

For sales, contact Dave Eycleshymer at deycleshymer@mhq.com or 508.573.2614.

 Colonial Municipal Group

Chevrolet Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

Ford Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

Dodge Vehicles (expires 9/30/17)

Vehicle Outfitting (expires 6/30/18)

For sales, contact Clay Chase at cchase@buycmg.com or 774.283.6400.

Vehicle Outfitting (expires 6/30/18)

For sales, contact Tim Madigan at tmadigan@jcmadigan.com or 978.847.2900.

 Adamson Industries

Vehicle Outfitting (expires 6/30/18)

For sales, contact: Wendy Parenti at 800.232.0162.

Heavy Duty Trucks (expires 10/31/17)

Heavy Duty Trucks (expires 10/31/17)

Questions

For more information about these contracts and upcoming RFPs, please contact Mark Fine, Municipal Collaboration Director at mfine@mapc.org or Lorraine See, Procurement Specialist at lsee@mapc.org.

GBPC and MAPC are happy to announce they have partnered to hire Tom Collins, the retired Natick Deputy DPW Director and Fleet Manager, as a Vehicle Specialist.
 
The creation of this position is aimed at providing public works professionals from the GBPC member communities with more opportunities to procure vital goods and services in a cost-effective and price competitive manner.
 
And who better to assist MAPC staff to develop new vehicle and equipment contracts, and to directly engage the public works community to get them involved in the collective procurement process than one of Massachusetts's most well respected municipal fleet managers?
 
Tom will bring his 40 years of public works experience and leadership to make the GBPC Collective Purchasing Program the "go to" purchasing program for local DPW's - in Tom's words "the silent arm of public safety" - as well as police and fire departments.
 
Tom will also lead our marketing efforts and outreach to the public works professionals about the benefits of the GBPC Program and will regularly visit the GBPC and MAPC vendors to ensure they're as responsive as possible to the GBPC|BAPERN member buyers.