Stretching west from Boston to include most of the communities inside the I-495 corridor, the MAPC planning area consists of 22 cities and 79 towns that include coastal communities, older industrial centers, rural towns and modern cities.

MAPC works with its cities and towns through eight subregional committees:

Obtain additional information about each community on the MetroBoston Data Common Community Snapshots page.

The MAPC Regional Map

View a map of MAPC municipalities by subregion.

MAPC_Subregions_2016_ArchE.pdf3.52 MB