South Shore Coalition (SSC)


Promoting Smart Growth & Regional Planning

The South Shore Coalition subregion comprises 13 towns on the South Shore within the metropolitan Boston area. The towns are Braintree, Cohasset, Duxbury, Hanover, Hingham, Holbrook, Hull, Marshfield, Norwell, Pembroke, Rockland, Scituate and Weymouth. 

The South Shore Coalition (SCC) consists of member positions, one for each of the 13 municipalities.

In addition to SSC membership, many South Shore communities are represented in other groups convened by MAPC, including the Council and Boston Consortium for Sustainable Communities.


For additional information, please contact the South Shore Coalition Subregional Coordinator, Emma Schnur at or 617-933-0758.


All SSC meetings are open to the public. SSC generally meets monthly at the Hingham Town Hall (210 Central Street) on the third Thursday of the month from 1:00PM to 2:30PM. 

Meeting dates and locations are subject to change; please contact the South Shore Coalition Subregional Coordinator, Emma Schnur, for confirmation.

Upcoming Events & Meetings

Hingham Town Hall (East Hearing Room)
Thursday, January 18, 2017
1:00 pm to 2:30 PM